ENCDC Endorsements

The Club has made endorsement decisions for the following Candidates and Propositions for the General Election on Tuesday, November 3, 2020:


Mike Levin - Congressional District 49

Ammar Campa-Najjar - Congressional District 50

Tasha Boerner-Horvath - Assembly District 76

Catherine Blakespear - Mayor, Encinitas

Terra Lawson-Remer (County Supervisor, District 3)

Lela Panagides - Carlsbad City Council District 2

Teresa Acosta - Carlsbad City Council District 4

Kellie Shay Hinze - Encinitas City Council District 2

Tim Nader - Judge for Superior Court, Seat 30

Katrina Young - San Dieguito Union High School District, Area 2 Trustee Seat 


Endorsed: California Proposition 15, Tax on Commercial and Industrial Properties for Education and Local Government Funding Initiative (2020)

Not Endorsed: North River Farms Mixed Use Development (City of Oceanside)


Candidate Endorsement Policy:  ENCDC Endorsement Policy August 23, 2019

Candidate Endorsement Questionnaire:  ENCDC Candidate Endorsement Questionnaire Final

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Follow Us On....