Upcoming Meetings...


Current meetings are held over Zoom. Members will receive announcements via email. Visitors are welcome to join us at these meetings. Contact us for a meeting invite.

Next Meeting: August 8, Zoom meeting 12.30-2.30 pm 

Speaker:  Howard Wayne, co-chair and founding board member of the SD Lawyer Chapter of the American Constitution Society.

"The Right-Wing Takeover of the Courts and the Consequences for the Future of the United States"

Future Meeting Dates:

September 5, Zoom meeting 12.30-2.30 pm


October 03, Zoom meeting 12.30-2.30 pm


November 07, Zoom meeting 12.30-2.30 pm


December 05, Zoom meeting 12.30-2.30 pm

In-person meetings, when restarted, will normally be held at the Carlsbad Dove library, Gowland Room from 12.30 to 2.30pm. 


Minutes of past meetings:

July 11, 2020

The speakers were Zoltan Hajnal, Professor of Political Science, UCSD, on "How Race and Class Shape Winning and Losing in American Politics" and Brad Waite, Co-Lead, Dems of Rossmoor Texters, on Training for National Campaigns.

March 7, 2020

Homelessness in San Diego County: Causes, Common Myths & Possible Solutions presentations by John Van Cleef, Executive Director of the Community Resource Center and Greg Anglea, Chief Executive Officer of Interfaith. Meeting Minutes: 3-7-20 ENCDC meeting minutes.

More information: Coronavirus and Homelessness in San Diego-article

February 8, 2020

The club had presentations from several candidates as well as an update from Mike Levin on what is happening in Washington. The club voted to endorse Tasha Boerner Horvath for Assembly District 76, Kelly Shay Hinze for Encinitas City Council, Tim Nader for Superior Court Judge, Seat 30, and No on Measure B -- Newland Development. Meeting Minutes: 2-8-20 ENCDC meeting minutes.

November 9, 2019

Professor Staci Beavers presented "All Things Impeachment." Dr. Beavers teaches undergraduate courses in U.S. Constitutional Law in the Political Science Department at California State University San Marcos.

The Club endorsed Ammar Campa-Najjar for CD50 and Michelle LaLeggio for San Diego Superior Court Judge Seat 36.

See Archive for earlier meeting minutes.


Follow Us On....